Doctors may close a consult on MyDoc after finishing a consultation with a patient. This helps to facilitate more efficient patient communication and care management.
Once a consult has been closed, both patient and doctor will only be able to view message history and attachments but will no longer be able to send new messages.
To close a consult:
Open details screen for a consult
Press "Close Consult"
The consult will be marked as closed and the message area is replaced by a notice "This consult is closed".
Closed consults cannot be re-opened and will still appear on the message inbox until archived.
If you believe you have closed a consult incorrectly, please contact email@example.com for assistance.